Deleting your GOV.UK One Login
How to delete your GOV.UK One Login, and what happens if you do this.
You can delete your GOV.UK One Login at any time. But if you need a GOV.UK One Login in the future you’ll have to create a new one.
Deleting your GOV.UK One Login will deletepermanently your: delete:
- your sign in details - this means you’ll no longer be able to sign in to any services or apps with GOV.UK One Login
identityinformation(ifyouyou’veprovided if you proved your identitywithGOV.UKOneLogin)- the record of
thewhich services you’ve accessed with GOV.UK One Login your GOV.UK email subscriptions (if you have any)
It will also mean you can no longer view or share any documents you’ve added to your GOV.UK One Login app.
DeletingYour your GOV.UK One Login willis automatically deleted if you do not deletesign thein personalfor information5 heldyears. byFor servicesmore you’vedetails used.about how long we keep your information, read the GOV.UK One Login privacy notice.
If you can sign in to your GOV.UK One Login
To delete your GOV.UK One Login:
- Sign in to your GOV.UK One Login.
- Go to Security.
- At the bottom of the page, select the Delete your GOV.UK One Login link.
- Enter your password and select Continue.
- Select the Delete your GOV.UK One login button.
If you cannot sign in to your GOV.UK One Login
The support team will need to delete your GOV.UK One Login. Get help and contact GOV.UK One Login.
Contact GOV.UK One Login if you need more help.
Updates to this page
-
Updated to explain that your GOV.UK One Login is automatically deleted if you do not sign in for 5 years and clarified what information will be deleted.
-
Added information about what happens to any digital documents you've saved to the app when you delete your GOV.UK One Login.
-
Updated instructions on how to delete your GOV.UK One Login if you cannot sign in.
-
Added translation
Update history
2026-09-28 09:00
Updated to explain that your GOV.UK One Login is automatically deleted if you do not sign in for 5 years and clarified what information will be deleted.
2025-10-06 14:47
Added information about what happens to any digital documents you’ve saved to the app when you delete your GOV.UK One Login.
2025-02-27 11:34
Updated instructions on how to delete your GOV.UK One Login if you cannot sign in.
2023-10-26 09:05
Added translation